Meet the team

Miss Sinha, Miss Hopley & Miss Obad

If you would like to contact us, please send an email to: T.Year4@arktindalprimary.org.

Curriculum Calendar

Remote Learning

If you are self-isolating or your bubble closes, you can access your learning through Seesaw by following the link below. If you would like to do some additional learning, take a look at the other links. There's also plenty more on our Virtual School homepage!

Remote Learning 1

Remote Learning 2

Useful information

Rolling Numbers 4

Useful Links

Maths Websites

Maths Frame: https://mathsframe.co.uk/en/resources/resource/477/Multiplication-Tables...

Top Marks: https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games/7-11-years/multiplication-and-div...

Times Tables: https://www.timestables.co.uk/multiplication-tables-check/

Mathletics: https://login.mathletics.com/

Maths Factor: https://www.themathsfactor.com

Shikaku Maths Game: http://maths-resources.com/shikaku/

Khan Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/signup

 

Reading Websites

Scholastic: https://resource-bank.scholastic.co.uk/resourcebanksubjects

Audible Stories: https://www.stories.audible.com/discovery

 

Science Websites

Space Foundation: https://www.discoverspace.org/education/for-educators/stem-lesson-plans

BBC Bitesize: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/levels/zbr9wmn

 

History Websites

National Geographic Kids: https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/teacher-category/history

Mr T Does Primary History: https://www.mrtdoeshistory.com/home-learning-packs

Q-Files: https://www.qfiles.com/history

 

Geography Websites

National Geographic Kids: https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/teacher-category/geography

Map Skills: http://www.ordnancesurvey.co.uk/mapzone/map-skills

 

Computing Websites

Dance Mat Typing: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/zf2f9j6/articles/z3c6tfr

BBC Technobabble Game Maker: https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/games/make-it-technobabble-game-maker

 

Physical Education Websites

Zumba Workout: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FP0wgVhUC9w

Dance Workout: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wpz36D0WaDg

Aerobics Workout: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3_oIssULEk0

 

General Websites

BBC Bitesize Daily: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/tags/z63tt39/year-4-lessons/1

Dorling Kindersley: https://www.dkfindout.com/uk

The Children's University of Manchester: https://www.childrensuniversity.manchester.ac.uk

Oak National Academy (with our very own Miss Iqbal): https://www.thenational.academy/online-classroom/year-4/#subjects

Discovery Education (Espresso): https://www.discoveryeducation.co.uk

Username: student5044

Password: tindal

Purple Mash: https://www.purplemash.com/login/

Username: This has been emailed to you.

Password: This has been emailed to you.

 

Further Resources

https://arktindalprimary.org/page-strips/virtual-school-0